At The Vision Council, we promote growth in the vision care industry and position our members for success through education, advocacy, research, consumer outreach, strategic relationship building and industry forums. Visit our Member Benefits page for more information.

To contact any member of our staff, please feel free to download our phone list.


Michael Vitale - Vice President; Membership, Government Relations & Technical Affairs

Bonnie Whitfield - Director, Member Services

Omar Elkhatib - Senior Manager, Government Relations

Taylor Hartman - Government Relations Coordinator

David Pierson - Strategic Advisor

Candice Kirk - Administration and Database Coordinator



Chelsea Pillsbury - Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Amy Applegate - Creative Director and Project Coordinator

Tori Hyndman - Director, Communications

Abigail Crosby - Partnership and Business Development Manager

Kayleigh Tokash - Communications Coordinator


Executive Office

Ashley Mills - Chief Executive Officer

Rosie Gabriel - Governance and Operations Project Manager 


Finance and Operations

Brian Carroll - Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer

Manali Patel - Controller

Jose Navas - Staff Accountant

Lisa Wright - Database Manager

Chris Denby - Web Projects Specialist

Nabil Gharbieh – IT Counsel, Dataprise

Steven Hawson – Human Resources Director


Market Research

Alysse Henkel - Vice President, Research & inSights

Kris Stevens - Data and Analytics Manager

Korey Paul - Research Manager

Vlad Gupan - Research Manager



Mitch Barkley - Vice President of Trade Shows, Eyewear & Accessories Division Liaison

Suzanne Krauss - Director of Shows



Rick Van Arnam - Regulatory Affairs Counsel

Jim Anderson - General Counsel

Yardly Pollas-Kimble - Federal Affairs Counsel

Josh Finestone - Federal Affairs Counsel