You are Invited to Celebrate Your Industry Peers! 2019 Lab Division Hall of Fame

Dear Valued Member,

As the Chair of The Vision Council Lab Division, I would like to personally invite you to attend the Lab Division Hall of Fame and Directors' Choice Award celebration on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 6:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. in conjunction with Vision Expo West 2019 in Las Vegas. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the Lab Division Hall of Fame! Please be sure to register for this special event to support your industry peers.

This year we are celebrating The Vision Council's own Lab Division Liaison, Steve Sutherlin, by presenting him with the Directors' Choice Award to honor his more than 45 years of service in the optical industry. Additionally, the 2019 Lab Division Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Arman Bernardi, Ph.D., iCoat
  • Yvette Carranza, DVI
  • Edward DeRosa, Signet Armorlite
  • Skip Payne, IcareLabs
  • Kevin A. Rupp, Essilor
  • Jörg Spangemacher, MAFO Magazine
To register for the celebration, click here. For more information on The Vision Council's Division meetings and to register, visit
We look forward to seeing you in Las Vegas!
Swen Carlson
Lab Division Chair
Vision Expo
Meetings and Events
Lens Division
Lab Division
Lens Processing Technology Division